[PGT] Let's (not) do a Thing! - Canucks Have Faith in the Current Roster - TDL Friday, Mar 8 @ 12pm PT (or 12:30 if you're Pagnotta)

I did this last year on CDC and it ended up being about 100 pages long, so I figured I'd try it again this time around. 

Who do we walk away with on Friday? Guentzel? Duhaime? Giroux? Greenway? 

Discuss!

Edited by Honkin Hronek
  • Like 1
  • Cheers 1
  • chaos 1
  • Wiener 1

I do wonder about Podz being sent back to Abby, and if it might have to do with Kessel. Kessel has to sign by Friday if they want him for playoffs. 

Sounds like Canucks are really going after Guentzel. I haven't watched a lot of PIT games, so I'm no expert on Guentzel at all, but he provides a lot of offence. Is that the Crosby effect or could he also produce like that with Petey? Why not?

Miller - Boeser

Guentzel - Pettersson

• Like 1

Just now, PhillipBlunt said:

I think Alvin will

• try to go after a top six player
  • attempt to trade Mikeyev
  • bolster the bottom six with larger or more physical players 
  • potentially trade for a depth defenseman with size.

if they do get guentzel, I could see them trading lindholm seeing as it sounds like he will not resign here cuz he wants 8 mill/yr 

• Confused 1

1 minute ago, Nucker67 said:

I do wonder about Podz being sent back to Abby, and if it might have to do with Kessel. Kessel has to sign by Friday if they want him for playoffs. 

Sounds like Canucks are really going after Guentzel. I haven't watched a lot of PIT games, so I'm no expert on Guentzel at all, but he provides a lot of offence. Is that the Crosby effect or could he also produce like that with Petey? Why not?

Miller - Boeser

Guentzel - Pettersson

Dhali said that the Podz move is unrelated to both Joshua and Kessel. This is purely a trade/cap flexibility move. I was listening to Halford and Brough and they speculated and said not to be surprised if we see someone on waivers today of the Aman, Friedman mold...

• Vintage 1